Skip to main content

Purge Dataset

info

Only Platform Admins can purge datasets.

A dataset needs to be purged in case of an urgent policy/legislative requirement.

As a data provider, you do not have the permission to purge a dataset. Only Platform Admins from the DataHive team can perform this action.

Purging a dataset has the same impacts as deleting a dataset, except that the data would be purged immediately and cannot be restored.